SponsorThis space is available. Sponsor PlanBurn

Claude Code (Claude plans) vs Replit

Short answerClaude Code starts at $20/mo and resets rolling 5-hour window + weekly limit; Replit starts at $20/mo and resets monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly). Prices checked 2026-10-14 from official pricing pages.

Claude Code (Claude plans)Replit
Cheapest paid$20/mo$20/mo
MeteringShared usage pool across Claude chat and Claude Code. Rolling 5-hour session window; paid plans add weekly limits. No fixed message count.Free Mode chat hours plus a dollar allowance for more powerful models.
ResetRolling 5-hour window + weekly limitMonthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly)
Over the limitPaid plans can turn on usage credits at standard API rates.Unknown (see Replit billing docs).
SourcePricingPricing

Claude Code (Claude plans) plans

PlanPer monthNotes
Free$0Claude Code not included on Free.
Pro$20$17/mo billed annually ($200 up front). At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session.
Max 5x$1005x Pro usage per 5-hour session; $100/mo API credits listed.
Max 20x—Official page shows only "From $100" for Max and lists $200/mo API credits for Max 20x; the monthly price is not printed as a number (checked 2026-10-14).
Enterprise$20 /seat$20/seat/month plus usage at API rates, billed annually.

Replit plans

PlanPer monthNotes
Core$20$18/mo billed annually. Includes $20 toward more powerful models; up to 60 projects on Free Mode.
Pro$100$90/mo billed annually. Everything in Core plus $100 toward the most powerful models.

Questions

Is Claude Code cheaper than Replit?
Both start at $20/month for the cheapest paid individual plan.
How do Claude Code and Replit limits reset?
Claude Code: Rolling 5-hour window + weekly limit. Replit: Monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly).
Do Claude Code and Replit have free tiers?
Claude Code: no. Replit: no.