SponsorThis space is available. Sponsor PlanBurn

Updated 2026-10-14 · 9 tools

What AI coding plans cost, and when the limits reset.

Monthly prices in USD for individual plans, taken from each vendor's pricing page. Every figure links to its source. Figures marked * come from a secondary source; a dash means we could not verify it.

Short answerAs of 2026-10-14, the cheapest verified paid AI coding plans start at $8/month (OpenAI Codex, Cursor) and entry plans range up to $25/month (Bolt.new). Claude Code and Codex meter usage in 5-hour plus weekly windows, Cursor refreshes weekly and GitHub Copilot resets monthly.

ToolFree tierCheapest paidTop individualUsage resetsSource
Claude CodeNo$20$100Rolling 5-hour window + weekly limitclaude.com
OpenAI CodexYes$8*$100*5-hour + weekly windows (Pro tiers: reported no 5-hour limit as of Oct 2026 — secondary source)chatgpt.com
CursorYes$8$200Weekly allowance refreshcursor.com
GitHub CopilotYes$10$100Monthlygithub.com
WindsurfYes$20$200Daily and weekly quota refreshdevin.ai
LovableYes——Monthly credits (expire after 2 months); daily build grants expire dailylovable.dev
Bolt.newYes$25$25Monthly; paid unused tokens roll over one extra monthbolt.new
ReplitNo$20$100Monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly)replit.com
DevinYes$20$200Daily + weeklydevin.ai
Sponsored This row is reserved for one featured tool. Advertise here

Per month, billed monthly, excl. tax. Seat-priced team plans excluded. Tap a tool for every plan, metering rules and overage terms.

Budget calculator

Head to head

By budget

All tools

Questions

What is the cheapest paid AI coding plan?
OpenAI Codex Go and Cursor Plus at $8/month, checked 2026-10-14.
Which AI coding tools have a free tier?
OpenAI Codex, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf, Lovable, Bolt.new, Devin.
How often do AI coding usage limits reset?
Claude Code: Rolling 5-hour window + weekly limit; OpenAI Codex: 5-hour + weekly windows (Pro tiers: reported no 5-hour limit as of Oct 2026 — secondary source); Cursor: Weekly allowance refresh; GitHub Copilot: Monthly; Windsurf: Daily and weekly quota refresh; Lovable: Monthly credits (expire after 2 months); daily build grants expire daily; Bolt.new: Monthly; paid unused tokens roll over one extra month; Replit: Monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly); Devin: Daily + weekly.
Where does the data come from?
Each value is taken from the vendor's official pricing page and linked to it. Values marked * come from a named secondary source; unknown values are shown as a dash.