SponsorThis space is available. Sponsor PlanBurn

Cursor vs Replit

Short answerCursor starts at $8/mo and resets weekly allowance refresh; Replit starts at $20/mo and resets monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly). Prices checked 2026-10-14 from official pricing pages.

CursorReplit
Cheapest paid$8/mo$20/mo
MeteringOne AI usage pool shared across Cursor and Grok. Third-party models in Cursor are billed separately at API list price.Free Mode chat hours plus a dollar allowance for more powerful models.
ResetWeekly allowance refreshMonthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly)
Over the limitTop-offs, or wait for the weekly refresh. Spending caps available for third-party models.Unknown (see Replit billing docs).
SourcePricingPricing

Cursor plans

PlanPer monthNotes
Free$0Limited agent and chat requests.
Plus$8Grok models only.
Premium$304x Plus usage; third-party models at API list price.
Super$10015x Plus usage; priority at peak times.
Ultra$20050x Plus usage.
Teams$30 /seat$30+/user/month; 4-50x Plus usage depending on seat.

Replit plans

PlanPer monthNotes
Core$20$18/mo billed annually. Includes $20 toward more powerful models; up to 60 projects on Free Mode.
Pro$100$90/mo billed annually. Everything in Core plus $100 toward the most powerful models.

Questions

Is Cursor cheaper than Replit?
Cursor has the cheaper entry paid plan: $8 vs $20 per month (checked 2026-10-14).
How do Cursor and Replit limits reset?
Cursor: Weekly allowance refresh. Replit: Monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly).
Do Cursor and Replit have free tiers?
Cursor: yes. Replit: no.