GitHub Copilot vs Replit Short answer GitHub Copilot starts at $10/mo and resets monthly; Replit starts at $20/mo and resets monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly). Prices checked 2026-10-14 from official pricing pages.
GitHub Copilot Replit
Cheapest paid $10/mo $20/mo
Metering GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01). Chat, agent mode, code review, cloud agent and CLI consume credits; code completions don't. Free: 2,000 completions + 50 chat requests. Free Mode chat hours plus a dollar allowance for more powerful models.
Reset Monthly Monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly)
Over the limit Set a dollar budget for extra credits at $0.01 each. Unknown (see Replit billing docs).
Source Pricing Pricing
Sponsored Your developer tool, here. Readers of this page are choosing what to pay for. One clearly labelled listing, no influence on the data. Featured listing — $79/month
GitHub Copilot plans Plan Per month Notes Free $0 2,000 completions + 50 chat requests. Pro $10 $15/mo total AI credits ($10 base + $5 flex). Pro+ $39 $70/mo total AI credits ($39 base + $31 flex). Max $100 $200/mo total AI credits listed. Business $19* /seat Not shown on fetched plans page; $19/seat from secondary source (blog.dima.tools).
Replit plans Plan Per month Notes Core $20 $18/mo billed annually. Includes $20 toward more powerful models; up to 60 projects on Free Mode. Pro $100 $90/mo billed annually. Everything in Core plus $100 toward the most powerful models.
Questions Is GitHub Copilot cheaper than Replit? GitHub Copilot has the cheaper entry paid plan: $10 vs $20 per month (checked 2026-10-14). How do GitHub Copilot and Replit limits reset? GitHub Copilot: Monthly. Replit: Monthly (assumed from monthly allowance; not stated explicitly). Do GitHub Copilot and Replit have free tiers? GitHub Copilot: yes. Replit: no.